The Next Big Thing Blog Hop

Many thanks to Rebecca Poole for nominating me to take part in The Next Big Thing Blog Hop.

Here are my answers to the questions:

What is the working title of your next book?

At the moment, I’m calling it ‘First Bite’ – but since all the other books in the series have ‘Blood’ in the title, I’m sure that’ll change.

Where did the idea come from for the book?

The book is the third in a novella trilogy, so the idea really stemmed from those first two books. Those books grew out of a short story I wrote some time ago. There was just too much left to be said when it was finished. Too many stories untold – and so now I’m telling them.

Even when this trilogy is finished, there’s more to be said. I can see there being a lot of inter-related books in the future!

What genre does your book fall under?

I suppose it’d be erotic horror, but I’m not sure that does it justice. People have some funny assumptions about erotic horror and how it ‘is’. I’d love to be able to challenge some of them.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

I’ve got very definite characters in my mind when I write and they don’t really match up to any actors!

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

Gabriel finds himself in trouble, but whether or not he wants to get out of it is another thing entirely…

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

The book, like the two before it, is set to be published by Vampires2.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

I’m still writing it! The first draft never takes very long. It’s the editing which takes me forever – or seems to, at least.

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

I’m not sure that I would. I’ve tried to approach vampires from a different perspective.

Who or what inspired you to write this book?
My partner, Nikolaus, is always my inspiration to pick up a pen or switch on a computer and write. He’s the most supportive partner a writer could wish for and he’s great to bounce ideas off of.

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

There’s betrayal, lust, violence, horror and a huge dose of inhuman nature – what else could anyone possibly ask for?

And the nominations are:

Linda Gibson

Cheryl Runyan

Bella DiMonte

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

