Someone Else’s Writing: Sarah-Jane Iveson

Hi, Sarah-Jane; thanks for agreeing to be interviewed! Could you tell us a little bit about what you’re working on at the moment?

Hi! I’m currently working on a few projects – there’s a new childrens’ book and a new poetry book. I’m also slowly but surely writing a novel. It’s about a group that is lost in the Bermuda triangle. They become tribes. The group are a mixture of humans, vampires, witches and werewolves. It will include a bit of romance too.

Do you find it hard to make time to write? (I know I do!) If you could go anywhere you wanted to write, where would you go and why?

I do sometimes find it difficult to write as I’m married with two children who are one and two years old!

If I could go anywhere to write, it would just be at home when it’s quiet. Then, I can write in silence and relax or maybe even listen to a little music.

Where do you find the inspiration for your writing? Is there something in particular which makes you feel like picking up a pen (or turning on your computer)?

I’m very imaginative – I have to be! Sometimes, I’ll just sit down after a long day and something that’s happened in that day
will give me the inspiration to write. Then, it really just continues from there.

Are there any other writers who you really admire? What was the last thing you read and would you recommend it?

I like various writers – I love to read. I am a big fan I will admit of Stephanie Mayers Twilight Saga. I’ve just finished “Reflected in You” by Sylvia Day and I would recommend it, yes.

Finally, do you have any hints and tips for other aspiring writers?

Just try your best to find the time to write, take your time and enjoy it. Don’t let it get you down – that’s all I would recommend.

 

A selection of Sarah’s books are available to purchase on Amazon.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

